Teeny Tiny Chocolate Chip Cookies

I am so behind on my posting. Which is why I’m doing two whole posts today. As long as I don’t get tired of Picmonkey. I love that site and hate it at the same time. Like greek yogurt. It’s awesome in smoothies, but I can’t eat it plain.

Okay, I rambling. I’ll stop now.

But, anyways, I got it through my head to make chocolate chip cookies that were bite-sized. I used a teaspoon to scoop them (using my favorite recipe that tastes great but tends to good funny), popped them in the oven and tensely waited for the first batch to come out.

After waiting what felt like forever to let them sit on the pans, I finally got to try them. They were perfect. Perfectly cooked, perfectly textured….perfect. My whole family inhaled them.  Soft and chewy, the chocolate chips half-melted and warm…yum!

More of Aine's Blog Pics 033

Here’s the dough. The dough’s delicious, too. I don’t know how I stop myself from eating the whole batch. I know what people say about salmonella….but really, I’m more likely to catch salmonella from eating chicken….so I’d say my chances are pretty good.  And hey, how many people do you know that caught salmonella from cookie dough?

 

More of Aine's Blog Pics 037

Here are the cute little cookies on the tray. And my lovely silpat. I love that thing.

 

More of Aine's Blog Pics 042

Here’s a picture of a cooked cookie. A shade under golden brown and insanely yummy!

And, to really show you the size of the cookies, here’s a picture of one next to a teaspoon.

More of Aine's Blog Pics 045

So, yeah. Bite-sized. Or fun-sized, I guess. Like what those tiny candy bars say.

Also, here’s the link to the recipe: http://kelseysappleaday.blogspot.com/2011/08/best-ever-chewy-chocolate-chip-cookies.html

 

 

*Note* I made these again about a week later, and decided to make one batch of big cookies, as well. The big cookies didn’t turn out so well, so with this recipe, I’d stick to the little ones.

Leave a Reply

