Fail.

This is another post that doesn’t have pictures, but for a completely different reason. Because it is embarrassing how ugly they turned out.

I have developed a meringue recipe that it love. Crisp on the outside, melt-in-your mouth on the inside, and the perfect amount of sweetness. Then I decided to ruin it.

We had some leftover Hershey bars from a campfire, and they were just sitting in the pantry, so I decided to melt a couple and drizzle it in to the meringue. Then, decided I wanted them to be fancy, I put a star tip on a piping bag and pipped it in a swirly pattern. I then popped them in the oven and waited.

The chocolate turned them brown. I don’t mean milky coffee brown. I mean brown. They didn’t keep their shape and kind of melted into themselves, so they still looked kind of swirly.

actually, that’s sugar-coating it.

They looked like dog poop.

Can you say poop on a food blog? I don’t know. But that’s what they looked like. I didn’t even take them out of the oven once I was done crying.

I should’ve just eaten the chocolate straight.

Leave a Reply

